The most golf…

This morning I went to play golf.  Normally Tuesdays are the Ladies’ competition days, however nothing is happening on that front for the next few weeks, so instead, a small group of us got together just to play for fun.  I did contemplate taking my camera to the course with me, but I decided that I either had to concentrate on my game or concentrate on taking photographs, not try and do both.  Golf won the day and the camera got left at home.

I have included a photo taken at the club a couple of weeks ago, when yours truly and her golfing partner for the day won the …umm…errr..umm…booby prize.  I guess you could say we played the most golf 🙂  We decided that, in the end, we won the best prize of all, a traditional Dutch homemade cake (yummy!), along with a vivid orange golf ball in a small wooden clog!  To backtrack a bit, the competition was the annual Sinterklaas Competition, which is hosted by the Dutch ladies in the club.  It is always a fun competition with the organisers giving away prizes for different categories from the norm e.g. since the competition was held on 8 December, the people who came 8th also got a prize.  Of course, the people in 1st, 2nd & 3rd places also g0t prizes.

Now to end off, here is my Christmas quote of the day…

It is good to be children sometimes, and never better than at Christmas, when its mighty founder was a child himself.
–Charles Dickens


Leave a Reply

