Dull Grey Day…

It is a dull, grey, rainy day here in Lagos, reflecting my mood about photography at the moment.  I cannot take any decent photos at the moment….so frustrating!  Last night I played around with taking pictures of the lights across the creek from the house.  They seemed all right on the camera, but once I viewed them on the computer, they were less than satisfactory…grrr!

To add to my dull, grey mood, we have to leave our house on the creek in a couple of weeks and move to…we are not sure where, yet. Everything in this place is an uncertainty… Needless to say, I am very sad to have to leave my home with one of the best views in Lagos 😦

I love Lagos…now read the quote and you might get a true measure of my feelings today…

To be able to say

how much you love

is to love but little.

Petrarch

Get it???

The pics below were taken on a dull, grey day, but in a much prettier place…the Berg!


Leave a Reply

