About 2…

Another thing about me – I enjoy sewing, such as quilting, cross-stitch and embroidery. I always have some UFO’s (unfinished objects) in my cupboard. One such thing is a cross-stitch (pictured below) of South Africa’s bird, the Blue Crane. There are several colours in similar tones and that makes is very difficult to work with in low lighting, so I tend to only do it during the day and not so often then either! Somewhere in the depths of my unpacked boxes is an embroidery! A bad trait of mine is to start a project, then get bored with it so I throw….ooops, I mean …put it into a cupboard until I feel enthusiastic about it again. The bits of patchwork pictured below are scraps left from a quilt that I made for my father last year. Yes…it was completed and he did get it!

Leave a Reply

