Awash…

On Saturday there was a big rainstorm and many of the roads here are still under water. Yesterday,  on our way to a friend’s house, the traffic came to a standstill because a truck had got stuck in a hole in the water-logged road! We began to think that we would have to have dinner at Lynne’s, never mind tea! We were trapped with no way out for ages! Whilst waiting I took out my camera and grabbed a couple of pictures through the window of the car. I did have one irate motorist telling me to “Stop that!” I was not even pointing my camera at him! Ah well…

Here’s my view of yesterday…

My feet were dry, but look what these people had to put up with…

One thought on “Awash…

Leave a Reply

