Joke and noise…

In honour of Father’s Day (yes…I know it was yesterday…as usual I am behind the times), a joke that was sent to me..

On the day I received my learner’s permit, my father agreed to take me out for a driving lesson. With a big grin, he hopped in behind the driver’s seat.

“Why aren’t you sitting up front on the passenger’s side?” I asked.

Dad replied, “Clair, I’ve been waiting for this ever since you were a little girl,”, “Now it’s my turn to sit back here and kick the seat.”

Yesterday afternoon, we had some friends around for a braai, if you are South African, a BBQ if you are from elsewhere in the world 🙂 Even though we do not live in SA (South Africa to those who are expats here), with the World Cup being held there, every good home has to have a vuvuzela and, of course, everyone has to prove that they can…or can’t in some cases…blow the wretched thing! Here is one valiant effort …

These instruments, of one note only, are very difficult to master and as for the noise they make ….well! All of us Southern Africans are totally unsympathetic to the cries of the rest of the world to ban this instrument of noise at the soccer matches. Sorry all, but it is part of the culture in SA and with the likelihood of SA being ousted in the first round they have to keep in there somehow…hehehe!

Have a happy, vuvuzela day 🙂

Leave a Reply

