Hobie Training…

Yesterday (Sunday) was a Hobie training day at the yacht club. Several members attended and learned a few of the finer points of sailing a Hobie 16.

Lloyd and David bravely stood in the sun for an hour demonstrating how to rig the boat and then explained the points of sailing, the start sequence and a few basic rules.

After the talk there were some short fun races. I crewed on one of the Hobies, only my second time on one and…I ended up feeling soooo sea sick 😦 I definitely want to try and have a go again, but I will make sure I am medicated up with anti-nausea tablets!!!

I will let these pictures tell you some of the story of the day…

Leave a Reply

