It’s That Time of Year…

Once again December has rolled around and we are into the Christmas season. I am like a child. I love the festiveness of the season. I love the decorations and the parcels under the tree. Most of all I love the reminder of the reason for the season – Jesus.

We are 8 days into the month and I have not decorated the house, except for one ornament. After my statement about loving the decorations that is probably surprising. However, I am going away tomorrow and Tom follows next week, so it seems a waste to decorate for a few days only! I know that my daughter will have decorated her house or, at least, I hope she has done so! She has her uni friends coming for their annual Christmas get-together this coming weekend 🙂

Now I have to go and find some warm clothes to pack for the lovely English weather! Umm..warm clothes? What are those? I live in a place of heat and humidity!

Christmas ball…

And the other side…

Leave a Reply

