Doors and…

A new year and with it new things, new promises, new outlooks. It feels like a clean page, one waiting for exciting things to be written upon it. I am sure, as with every year, there will be high points and low points. My hope is that I will be able to learn and grow through whatever comes my way. I have not written my list of goals for the year yet. I laughed when looking at last year’s list…there were so many things that I did not accomplish! However, that should not be a deterrent to setting goals for the coming year. It is good to have goals in mind, but I do not think one should be a slave to them or get depressed at not achieving them.

A new year is also like a door opening to whatever lies beyond it. I love photos of doors and windows.

I do not know how old this door is or what is behind it, but that makes it all the more interesting…

Revelation 3:20 says:

Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

I love the way the light is shining through this window from the one on the other side of the church…

John 12:46 says:

I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.

I hope 2011 brings you lots of joy, peace and prosperity – in spirit, soul and body!

Leave a Reply

