Another visit…

As I mentioned in my previous post, on Saturday we visited the hotel where our daughter is going to have her wedding reception. It is going to be at the St. Pierre Hotel in Chepstow, Wales.  The building is a 14th century manor and the grounds have parkland, including a lake, and a golf course. The countryside in the UK is beautiful and the old buildings add to the attractions for me.

I did not have much time to take photos. Firstly, it was cold and my fingers were getting numb! Secondly, I had to keep up with the rest of the family, who don’t always take kindly to my photographic wanderings – haha!

Leave a Reply

