Pick of the Click…

It is cold and raining today and that has not inspired me to poke my nose outdoors! Time is flying by and, before I know it, I will be back in a climate rather warmer than the one I am in at the moment 🙂

I was looking through my photos in order to choose one to post today. In the process I was getting very critical about which one to use. None of them seem good enough. Professional photographers would look them over and be even more critical about my photos, which I find very intimidating! However, I am probably being way too egotistical…after all, there is probably no one of that category out there in the blogging world who is looking at my pictures.

In any case, all this got me to thinking that I really need to stop worrying about what other people think of me. Sorry family, that includes you!!! After all, I cannot be everything to everyone and it is more important that I am who God created me to be. I should be more concerned about what He thinks of me. How can I do this?

Hebrews 11:6 says: “And without faith it is impossible to please God…” The first step…to have faith in God.

Here is my pick of the click. I love the way the headstones are standing at different angles and they appear to be looking out towards the countryside in the distance. The picture is in keeping with the cold, though not snowy, weather at the moment and it pleases my eye 🙂

Leave a Reply

