Old Friends…

I have found some old friends…

I have not read D.E. Stevenson in years and finding these second-hand books is a huge pleasure for me! I do not mind that they are a bit dog-eared and worn. They still tell the same story and give a sense of calm in this, all too often, turbulent world.

My husband cannot understand how I can watch a film or read a book more than once. To me, some books are like friends and when one has not seen certain friends in a long time, it is a joy to meet and catch up with them again. I often pick up details on a second, third or even fourth (!) reading that I missed the first time round.

I am going to enjoy catching up with these friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

