Monday Stitching…

On Mondays I usually go to a Stitching group and this morning was the first time I managed to attend since last year. The stitching activities are varied including quilting, embroidery, knitting and cross-stitching, to name a few. We all work on whatever project we are doing at the time. When we are lacking motivation, inspiration or knowledge there is always someone to help out and I must say that having gone to the group this morning, it has definitely inspired me to get one of my projects out to work on.

Of course, there are mornings that more talking gets done than stitching, but that is the fun of the morning.

As usual, I was very disorganised before I left home. I got to the group, only to find that I had left my threads at home…ho hum…what to do??? Well, I got out my camera and took a couple of photos. At least I had my camera with me! The photos are rather “noisy”, due to having used a high ISO.

Quilting underway…

Leave a Reply

