TT The Deep…

Two Tag Tuesday posts in one week – wow! That is only because I posted one late and this one is not so late 🙂  The theme for this week’s challenge is “The Deep” i.e. anything that is found under the sea.

I lived on a tropical island, Mauritius, for 10 years and so blue, green, turquoise are the colours that spring to mind when I think of the sea there. When one went snorkelling one could see fish in lots of beautiful colours. The coral, funnily enough was not as bright as one would imagine. I read somewhere, that the coral in cold waters tends to be more colourful than the coral in warm waters.

For this tag, I used a background stamp of an underwater scene, using an inkpad containing lavender, blue, aqua, mint and turquoise. I embossed this with a blue pearl embossing powder. The fish and seahorses were stamped, embossed, cut out and mounted onto the background. At the bottom I glued on the coloured stones. After trying different colour ribbons I decided that the yellow one “tied” it all together.

On that note, here is my little tag…

As usual, please go to Rebecca’s site and have a look at the other entries.

5 thoughts on “TT The Deep…

  1. It’s gorgeous, Rachel. Who would know better than you what the “deep” looks like? Not me for sure! Great job.

  2. Great tag! Perfect background to start your underwater scene! I love that you put one of the fish off the edge a little. I need to remember not to stay “inside the box” so much! Great job!

Leave a Reply

