For A Good Cause…

It is getting more difficult to play golf these days, as we are into the rainy season, but we we managed to be able play today. Tuesday mornings are competition days for the ladies at our golf club and this morning was no exception. Today we played a competition in aid of charity and the chosen charity is a home for disabled people. It was a fun competition, where we could buy shots that would get us out of trouble or give us free shots. My golf is not the best at the moment and I still did not manage to get a good score, in spite of the freebies – sad! However, my playing companions were lovely and we had a lot of laughs.

After the golf we had a bring and share lunch. Below are a couple of shots of some of the ladies. By the time I took the photos, it was pouring with rain and the light was bad. I did not take my flash with me, so I had to bump up the ISO, which resulted in some very grainy pictures.

Leave a Reply

