New year…new goals.

It is the third day of 2012 already and only the first time I have got down to writing a post. It is a good thing that I have not set my self a goal of doing 365 posts!!

Goals. I have been trying to decide what my blogging goals should be this year, but cannot decide. The year ahead is going to be one of big changes for us. We are hoping to move to our new home in South Africa sometime this year. Not only is it a new home, but it will be a change of country too.

For over twenty years we have been expats. Actually, we have only lived in two countries in that time (Mauritius and Nigeria), but we have lived in eight homes. Though that is not too bad considering other people in our position have probably lived in twice as many, if not more, homes.

As a result of this impending move, I have been finding it very difficult to settle in to anything, never mind sitting down to set goals for the year ahead. I am being an ostrich and burying my head in the sand at the thought of getting down to sorting out the last ten years of accumulated things in our house. Oh, I do understand that the sooner I get on with it, the sooner it will get done, but that is not helping right at the moment. I will get there, don’t worry!

Getting back to my blogging goals, I think that it is probably a good idea not to stress myself over that. I think in the months ahead, I will have enough stresses!

I think that one goal I will set myself, is to feel a sense of achievement  when I do write a post 🙂

I wonder if these geese below, are setting goals for the year?? Somehow, I don’t think so; I think they are concerned with the worries of “the now”. A lesson for me to learn…

Leave a Reply

