A Couple Of…

It has been months since I have blogged…just in case you hadn’t noticed 😉

It has also been months since I have had the motivation to do any photography. There have been “goings-on” in my life that have kept me busy and taken my mind off anything creative.

At the end of May we moved into our newly built home in South Africa. After 20+ years of being an expat and having lived in rented accommodation it is so exciting to be in our own home once again.

Tom is still working up in Nigeria and will be doing so for a short while longer. He only spent two weeks in his new home, but is coming home later this week  for a long weekend – yay!

Meanwhile, my time has been taken up with setting up home and having the excitement of buying new things for the house. Saying that, I got to a stage where I was tired of shopping!! Anyway, it is coming together and the house is starting to take on a character of its own.

I am also loving being in a place that is relatively quiet and, certainly more pleasing to the eye, than Lagos.

The sad part about my photography is that I lost my confidence and am frustrated with the results. Anyway, here are a couple of scenes that have caught my eye in the last few days…

A few days ago, a friend and I had lunch at a restaurant on the beach. It was a wild and windy day…

This evening’s light on the clouds as the sun was going down…

 

Leave a Reply

