Goodbye 2012…

Earlier on I received my annual report from WordPress on my blogging. Not exactly a star performance, in that I only put 21 posts on my blog this year…oops! WordPress were very polite in their review – thank you WP for your tactfulness πŸ™‚

As I write this, we have just under 8 hours to go till 2013 makes its appearance in South Africa.

I haven’t made any New Year’s resolutions…it gets too discouraging when 3 January comes and I have already fallen by the wayside – hehe! Maybe I will TRY to resolve to do better with my blogging and my photography. However, I have to decide on a realistic goal. A blog-a-day or photo-a-day is just not going to be achieved in my house, so I will have to give it some more thought as what to do. If you want to know what I finally decide on…watch this blog πŸ™‚

I will be spending the last of 2012 and beginning of 2013 in splendid style…in bed and, hopefully, fast asleep! I have laryngitis, a very sore throat, earache and am generally feeling rubbish 😦 Sooo exciting!

To close this post and the last blog of 2012…a photograph…

This bushbuck came very close to the house on Christmas Day and nibbled on some of the plants in our garden. We felt very privileged that he joined us for his Christmas nibble.

Bushbuck

Leave a Reply

