Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Flowers

I have just found Cee’s Photography blog, where amongst other challenges, she hosts a Black & White one. The current theme is “Flowers”, so I dutifully went out into our courtyard where there is a strelitzia in flower. I did take several shots in colour, but decided to set the camera onto Monochrome and took a couple of photos.

This is the SOOC shot…

IMG_5421

I cannot remember all the edits I did, but for the following picture I added a soft white overlay, which lightened the image and brought out the contrasts a bit more…

IMG_5421overlaywhite

Do go over to Cee’s blog and have a look at some of the other entries.

Cee's B&W Badge

 

One thought on “Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Flowers

Leave a Reply

