MOM 126 – Painting With Light

On Friday night I went on an outing with the Photo Club that I have just joined – the Ballito Photo Club. We went down to the beach at Salt Rock and played around with Painting With Light. This was the first time that I had tried this technique. I did not get great shots, but it was fun and I certainly learnt a couple of things.

In the photo below one of the members had tied some coloured LED lights together and she swung them in a circle, whilst walking in front of us…

Spiralling Away

My husband twirled an LED torch in wavy patterns for the following shot…

Abstract Curves

For this week’s MOM entry I added an orange filter to the shot and this was the effect…

Abstract Curves Orange Filter

LorikArt
2 thoughts on “MOM 126 – Painting With Light

  1. These are fantastic! I would love to learn how to do this… you did a great job! I need to join something like that too.. I did do an online photgraphy course during the holidays…which helped… but I must go out and practice now.

Leave a Reply

