Painting – Wine Bottle

A couple of weeks ago I went to the North Coast Art Group meeting, where the guest speaker was Heidi Shedlock. Heidi is an artist and she talked about her daily paintings and what started her on that particular journey. To read her story and see her wonderful paintings please visit her blog Paintings In The Post. She is a dynamic and inspiring speaker.  She also, in the time at the meeting, pretty much completed a painting! Amazing…I am soooo slow when I work! Anyway, I was so inspired that I went home and did this little painting the following day.

IMG_0158a

Wine Bottle – 7″x5″ oil on primed canvas panel

I can tell you how I am not happy with so many aspects of this painting, but…I am learning and I have to look at the parts that please me. I have to know that I will have successes and I will have even more failures…it is a process. Most importantly, I enjoyed doing the painting 🙂

Leave a Reply

