Away in the wild…

I can’t believe that it has been so long since I posted a blog! I thought I had done so last month!! How time flies…

Earlier this year we went to Tembe Elephant Park up in northern Kwazulu-Natal. This is a small game park in South Africa, but is a great place to visit. Whilst we did not get to see any of the big cats, we certainly had some wonderful sightings.

Tembe lived up to its name and showed us lots of elephant sightings. One of the waterholes, in this sadly drought-ridden area, produced some really interesting viewing.

Just a couple of shots taken at the waterhole…

Let me rest my weary tusk…

Let me rest my weary tusk

I’m the boss of you…

IMG_1520edit-2

Leave a Reply

