Macro Orchid

Orchids are one of my favourite flowers. They always look so delicate, yet I think that they, like some people, have an underlying strength.

I was playing around with trying to photograph droplets on the petals. My efforts were not very successful, but they did not detract from the exotic beauty of the flowers.

Look at this purple beauty…

img_3276-edit-2

Monochrome edits…

img-3231-bw

img-3231-bw-2

The last one is my favourite. There is a calm and peaceful appeal about it.

Leave a Reply

