Black & White Wednesday…

It was a memorable day’s sailing on Sunday as the GP 14 fleet, who usually only have two or three boats on the water, had seven this time! So, in honour of this auspicious occasion, I thought it would be nice to show a picture of them sailing by. There are only five in this photo, as the other two were rather far behind.

When I was editing the photos from last weekend’s sailing, I decided that I would keep this one  for this week’s Black and Wednesday entry.  Normally half the impact of photographs of the yachts is the colour of the sails etc, but I really like the B&W effect of them.

Colour version…

B&W version. I applied a Black & White Gradient Map Adjustment layer and that was it…no tweaking, no adjusting opacity, no colour fill layers, just plain and simple B&W…


 

1 Comment

Leave a comment