Through the bullrushes…

A couple of posts ago I put up some photos taken on a walk on the estate where we live. We consider ourselves privileged to live in such a beautiful haven that is close to the amenities of shops, medical care and other necessities. As 2014 is getting underway, I stirred myself and edited a picture to enter for this week’s Mandarin Orange Monday

Below are the first edits I did – adjusting the tonal values, curves and adding a soft light blend…

IMG_5273softlightstroke

For MOM entry, I bumped up the hue layer, added a warming photo filter and increased the density. It ended up with a soft orange tone to the photo…

IMG_5273warmingfilterstroke

LorikArt
And, just for fun, a monochrome version…
IMG_5273b&wvanillaoverlaystroke

2 Comments

  1. Great linear composition! I like the orange one best too….but I do like the simplicity of the last as well. Thanks for sharing on Mandrin Orange Monday 76:)

Leave a comment