A New Thing…

I have recently discovered a lovely group of people…cyclists! Several of our friends are keen cyclists and a few months ago my dearly beloved started joining them on their morning rides.

I’d my bike for 2 years, but had only ridden about four times…shocking! Here it is…

Bicycle colour

Anyway, in December, at the grand age of 60 plus a few months, I got on the bike and started cycling. We live in an area that has some sneaky little hills, which are killers when one is unfit and starting out in this sport. My poor little heart pounds away and I puff and pant up those little killers!

I am not usually proud of what I do or my achievements, but I must say that I am pretty chuffed with myself and how I am improving. I have now graduated from my baby rides to riding with the group of friends. However, I realise my limits and am definitely the slowest in the group.

This brings me back to the group of cyclists…they are so encouraging and complimentary about my efforts. At least one of them hangs back with me and makes sure I do not get into any problems on the ride. A couple of them have been my personal trainers and taught me how to use the gears etc. As I said…what a lovely group of people.

A b&w version…

IMG_8348 B&W

…and a partial colour edit for MOM 127

IMG_8341 partial colour orange

I changed the red of the bike like to orange, though it still looks pretty red here 🙂

LorikArt

4 Comments

  1. Beautiful editing and result. I like the orange ( i see it as orange) against the black and white. Very striking. thank you for sharing:)

Leave a comment