Lockdown – Day 1

Should I keep a diary about our lockdown in South Africa? My problem is that I start things with great enthusiasm and then it all dwindles away to nothing. A look at my blog will tell the story (shame face!).

Anyway, I am not committing to doing a daily post or, necessarily my views on the situation. Cop out!!

Being the first day of lockdown, life has been pretty much the same. Wake up, have coffee, do two loads of laundry, hang that out, have breakfast and, in between all that, read many messages on WhatsApp.

Found out one of my family overseas has probably got the dreaded virus; he is showing all the symptoms. Praying for a quick and safe recovery. I guess pretty much everyone in the world is going to hear the same news of their family and friends.

This morning I saw a challenge on Cee’s Photo Challenges and this week’s Black & White challenge is birds. I dug into my photos and found the following:-

Goliath Heron-0181

A Goliath Heron. I took the photo when we visited the Kruger National Park last year.

black-white-banner b

1 Comment

Leave a comment